Build Guidance Error

Jan 8, 2015 at 3:16 PM
Edited Jan 9, 2015 at 12:31 PM
Hello,

I'm new to NuPattern and have a problem with building the guidance documentation.
When I try to build it for the pattern I get the error:
NuPattern.Library.Automation.MenuAutomation Error: 0 : Menu automation 'BuildGuidanceOnMenu' failed.
System.InvalidOperationException: Failed to validate document 'C:\Users\lsmeyers\Desktop\Stage\5 Software component\MVC_Framework_Prototype\MVC_Prototype\MVC_Prototype\Assets\Guidance\ToolkitGuidance.doc'.
Error is: Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {000209FF-0000-0000-C000-000000000046} failed due to the following error: 80004023 A Microsoft Software Installer error was encountered. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80004023). ---> System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException: Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {000209FF-0000-0000-C000-000000000046} failed due to the following error: 80004023 A Microsoft Software Installer error was encountered. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80004023).
   at NuPattern.Authoring.Guidance.TocGuidanceProcessor.LoadGuidanceDocument(String documentPath)
   at NuPattern.Authoring.Guidance.TocGuidanceProcessor.ValidateDocument()
   --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
   at NuPattern.Authoring.Guidance.TocGuidanceProcessor.ValidateDocument()
   at NuPattern.Authoring.PatternToolkit.Automation.Commands.CreateGuidanceDocumentsCommand.Execute()
   at NuPattern.Library.Automation.CommandAutomation.Execute(IDynamicBindingContext context, Boolean withAutomation)
   at NuPattern.Library.Automation.CommandAutomation.Execute()
   at NuPattern.Library.Commands.AggregatorCommand.Execute()
   at NuPattern.Library.Automation.CommandAutomation.Execute(IDynamicBindingContext context, Boolean withAutomation)
   at NuPattern.Library.Automation.CommandAutomation.Execute()
   at NuPattern.Library.Automation.MenuAutomation.ExecuteCommand()